1. The February Train

  2. The Life You Save May Be Your Own

  3. Boy From Black Mountain

  4. Clouds Moving In

  5. Petrified Man

  6. As I Lay Dying

  7. Saturn Song

  8. The Course of the River

  9. The Quick and the Dead

  10. The Sound and the Fury

  11. Judgment Day

  12. Nantahala

  13. Lullaby For Alexander

Boy From Black Mountain

2009 Cuneiform Records

Produced by Brian Carpenter
All music and lyrics by Brian Carpenter
Recorded by Sean Slade and Adam Taylor at Camp Street Studios, Cambridge MA
Vocals recorded by Bryce Goggin at Trout Recording, Brooklyn NY

Mixed by Bryce Goggin at Trout Recording, Brooklyn NY
Mastered by Fred Kevorkian at Kevorkian Mastering, NYC

Artwork by Carson Ellis
Layout and design by Dave Bias

Beat Circus

Brian Carpenter - Lead Vocals, Harmonica, Accordion, Piano, Trumpet, Harmonium
Paran Amirinazari - Violin, Backing Vocals
Jordan Voelker - Viola, Backing Vocals
Paul Dilley - Upright Bass, Acoustic Guitar
Andrew Stern - Electric Guitar, Banjo
Doug LaRosa - Trombone
Ron Caswell - Tuba
Gavin McCarthy - Drums

Additional musicians

Bill Cole - Chinese suona
Larkin Grimm - Vocals
Julia Kent - Cello
Ellen Santaniello - Voice